Board of Directors

The University of North Texas Alumni Association’s Board of Directors provide counsel to the university and serve as the official liaison between the university and its 216,000+ graduates. These individuals serve as university ambassadors in their communities and work to establish and maintain life-long relationships.


University of North Texas Alumni Association
2015-2016 Board of Directors

(Left to right: Executive Director Rob McInturf, Justin Gibson, Charlie Smith, Mike Robnett, Chancellor Lee Jackson, UNT President Neal Smatresk, Juliet Patterson, Byron Campbell, Mark Miller, Dave Gorman, David Wolf, Emily Klement, Brett Stallard, Neil Foote, Stan Walker) 

Executive Committee

Byron Campbell, Euless, TX–’05

Vice Chair
Karen Permetti, Flower Mound, TX–’97

Mike Robnett, Plano, TX–’78

Emily Klement, Muenster, TX–’92, ‘94 and ‘12

Past Chair
Mark Miller, Denton, TX–'70 and ‘80

Directors At-Large
Term 2016

Valerie Karns, Dallas, TX–'89

Mike Robnett, Plano, TX–’78

Charlie Smith, North Richland Hills, TX–'82

Mark Miller, Denton, TX–'70 and ‘80

Kelley Reese, Denton, TX–'95–Presidential Appointee

Stan Walker, Denton, TX–Presidential Appointee


Term 2017

Justin Gibson, Dallas, TX–'06

Joe Grant, Richardson, TX–'89

Brett Stallard, Dallas, TX–'97


Term 2018

Holly Beiderman, Dallas, TX–'98

Byron Campbell, Euless, TX–'05

Neil Foote, Dallas, TX

Emily Klement, Muenster, TX–'92, ‘94 and ‘12

Juliet Patterson, Bedford, TX–'71

Karen Permetti, Flower Mound, TX–'97

Student Alumni Association President
Gabrielle Ibarra


University of North Texas Alumni Association

1155 Union Circle #311220 | Denton, Texas 76203-5017
940-565-2834 |